Reply To: AWA Loses in Pennsylvania’s Highest Court – Discussion Continued

terry brunson

@ Mark

I am doing the best that God has given to me. I don’t say I am a Lawyer, but I know no better lawyer than me.
The PAAG I have is a second rate lawyer she made a big mistake by telling the court that I am filling a PCRA. The court was getting ready to dismissed by PCRA being more than a year. I would have had to appeal to correct that mistake of her misleading the court.

So I filed on SEPTEMBER 19, 2018 A special motion of re-clarification to the court to dime her out on thinking that my case is a PCRA. My case not only is a mandamus and summary judgement on applied challenge of ACT 10 and 29 trying to use expired Megan’s Law to hold pre-SORNA people to ACT 10 and 29.

The court is turning to me for a brief on Pa. Constitution Article 3 section 6 talking about reviving old law by amendments. The PAAG opposed my brief with an argument on ex post facto, I was and am talking about Statutory construction of ACT 10 and 29 that is was invalid of the Pa. Assembly to amend subchapter “H” with subchapter “I” in that subchapter “I” is calling for use of former Megan’s Laws that subchapter “H” said expressly had expired for use.

It is simple – “I” and “H” are still SORNA. SORNA is the only sex offender Law in the Commonwealth. There is no SORNA 1 and SORNA 2 like they did with Megan’s Law 1 2 &3 .

SORNA is the one law amended in an unvalid way. IACT 10 and 29 need former Megan’s Law provisions to be enforceable. but the problem is SORNA leave standing good law that says expressly that all former Megan’s Laws are expired at 42 Pa. C.S. 9799.41.